skip navigation
Oval test1

Rule of the Week..............6/4/2011

06/05/2011, 7:01am CDT
By Ed Brandt

Infield fly rule continued....................................

Rule Of The Week....A few weeks ago we covered the infield fly rule...Remember the situation: runners on first and second or the bases loaded with less than two outs. An infield may NOT be called on a line drive or in FP on a bunted pop-up.

 

Rule Of The Week Part Two...In FP if a batter bunts foul with two strikes he or she is out.. Note...The Twins manager was not pleased when one of his players did it this past week.

 

Tag(s): Umpire Info